15 ways to find a beta reader or critique partner

Jae's Fiction

In one of my last posts, I talked about how important beta readers are. Most writers I know agree with me on that. Unfortunately, finding a (good) beta reader is easier said than done. After all, we need to find a person who is not only willing to help us with our novel but who is also qualified.

At least once a week, a desperate writer sends me an e-mail, asking me to beta read for her or to tell her where to find a beta reader.

Here are a few suggestions that can help you find a beta reader:

  1. For most writers, the first beta reader they ever have is a friend or relative. When I first started writing at the age of eleven, my poor twin sister had to read all my stories. Most people will tell you that it’s not a good idea to have…

View original post 1,107 more words

Leave a Reply

