BLOG HOP with FREE books!

TRT Home for Holiday Banner

Happy Holidays, try this great recipe for your own holiday desert, my family has enjoyed it for years!

SONY DSCSONY DSC

AMBROSIA

1 can of pineapple chunks

1 can of mandarin oranges

1 bottle of maraschino cherries

half a bag of mini marshmallows

1 pint of sour cream

Drain the juices from the canned goods and bottle into cups as you can use the juice to make mixed drinks.  Put the sour cream in a bowl, add the fruit, mix until all is coated (I’d suggest a rubber spatula to get the cream off the sides of the bowl fully).  Add the marshmallows and coat these as well as they will absorb any extra juice or moisture and sweeten the ‘sour’ cream.  Let it set in the refrigerator over night for the flavors to meld.  Serve as a ‘salad’ or side dish or as a desert.  Don’t eat it all yourself though as delicious as it is!  You can also add coconut to the mix as some do but I’m not a fan of it myself.

Home-for-the-holidays-hop-buttonOn to the BLOG HOP, now if you click on the picture at the top of this blog you will be taken to the host page where you can find all the giveaways for this blog hop.  Leave a comment with email address to be entered in the Grand Prize Giveaway on each page you visit, find new authors, find new books.  Each blog they visit and comment at is an extra entry into the drawing. USE TWITTER HASHTAG #HomeHolidayHop     First Prize = $450+ Gift Card) (Second Prize = 1 eBook from each participating Author)

For myself, I will give away a book of your CHOICE as we are choosing winners at RANDOM with MANY giveaways so be sure to leave a comment here with your email address and subscribe to my blog!

Capture

So if you are chosen let me know WHICH book you would like to see!

Be sure to comment below, subscribe to my blog, and I hope you find many other great authors!

~K’Anne~

30 thoughts on “BLOG HOP with FREE books!

  1. Jennifer says:

    Interesting recipe. Thanks for sharing. carpediem5366@yahoo.com

  2. JeanMP says:

    I love this recipe, one of my favorites, I like coconut in it but my husband isn’t a fan.
    skpetal at hotmail dot com

  3. Thank you so much for the recipe and for joining the giveaway!
    melaniemcclure@knology.net

  4. Thank you for an amazing giveaway. esseboo@yahoo.com

  5. Jeanette (Jeannie) Platt says:

    Oh i love that salad… I normally add the coconut and use whipped cream… Never used sour cream… Gotta try that… Thanks for being part of the hop.

    j.m.platt83@gmail.com

  6. T.F.Walsh says:

    Your recipe is so simple but yum… I love the use of sour cream as it would balance the fruit beautifully. Might have to give this a go:) tania.f.walsh@gmail.com

  7. bbyg612 says:

    great recipe i think my kids will love it! bbyg612@yahoo.com

  8. Missie Jones says:

    My family use to make that recipe a long time ago …lol nice to see it is still around & loved. Thanks for the hop & giveaway Darlin. I cant see very many names on the pic u posted of the books…soooo not sure what books to choose from if i’d win. So I guess if I do, u can let me know later what I have to choose from. 😀 Big Hugs & Happy Thanksgiving.

    Missie Jones
    missie25524 (at) netzero (dot) com

  9. Joye says:

    I love this salad and have made it for along time. I usually do not put the cherries in until right before I serve it so it doesn’t make the cream pink.
    Thanks for the giveaway. I would like to read one of your books.

  10. Elise Chase says:

    Thanks for participating in the blog hop!
    eliseandtegan@gmail.com

  11. JanD says:

    My family also has a version of this dessert.
    bituin76 at hotmail dot com

  12. Lynn Lawler says:

    Thanks for the recipe! I’ll have to get vegan marshmellows and sour creme. Delamo1999@yahoo.com

  13. amy bowens says:

    Look at all that yummy fruit! I love deserts with any kind of fruit in them! Will definitely have to try this one out. My mouth is drooling just looking at the picture! Thanks and have a wonderful thanksgiving!

  14. A.L. Jambor says:

    Love me some ambrosia! Great choice. Happy Thanksgiving! woofiepublications@gmail.com

  15. My grandmother would make this every year. She would set aside a some for my mom, but would use mayo instead of cool whip(yuck!!!).
    Follow blog by email.
    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com

  16. Thanks for the great hop.
    magic5905 at embarqmail dot com

  17. BookAttict says:

    Yum!
    Thanks for the amazing giveaway!
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com (subscribed)

  18. Eva Millien says:

    I would love Regina Morris’ Eternal Service! Sounds like a great recipe. Thanks for sharing it. Thanks for sharing the hop and your giveaway. Wishing you a wonderful and magical holiday season. evamillien at gmail dot com

  19. Sheri Vidal says:

    Great recipe!

    smurfettev AT gmail DOT com

  20. Merry Reads says:

    Ambrosia’s one of my family’s favorites too! Happy holidays!

    dancingcelt at gmail dot com

  21. Sebella Blue says:

    I could just jump right into that bowl. I had forgotten how much I love Ambrosia until I saw your picture.

    blueshedevil32 AT gmail DOT com

  22. Hi! Great recipe! My family makes it every year. We add that all in and i believe my grandma throws in some whip cream too. Yummy stuff! I always pick out the cherries! Yum! lol Thank you for sharing and for the giveaway!! Happy Thanksgiving!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  23. Natasha says:

    Looks really good!!
    Thanks for the recipe and the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  24. Kathy O says:

    Thank you so much for the salad recipe, it sounds yummy. I would go with Ghostly Love as my book choice. Thanks for the hop and giveaway. Hope you have a wonderful holiday season. koala571 (at) msn (dot) com

  25. msakma says:

    I never liked my step-mother’s Ambrosia because she puts coconut in it – but yours sounds good! I’ll have to give it a try.

    Thank you so much for being part of this great hop,
    Karen(dot)arrowood(at)sbcglobal(dot)net

  26. Daniel M says:

    sounds yummy thanks for the hop! – regnod(at)yahoo(d0t)com

  27. Donna Reynolds says:

    Thanks for being part of the hop. mrscrabbyfan(at)gmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

